Merry Christmas To Me!!

I haven’t mentioned it yet, but I have the most fantastic girlfriend in the world.  Not only is she fantastic, but her family is fantastic also.  And for some reason they REALLY seem to like me.  Well this Christmas they asked me for a Christmas list.  I am always a little hesitant to make a list because I don’t really want anyone to feel obligated to get me anything.  Putting that aside I made a list because I knew they were going to buy me a ton of stuff regardless. 

Making a list was not difficult this year at all.  Especially considering my new fondness for woodworking.  What does a beginning woodworker need the most?  I have no idea of course, but I am guessing a mitre saw and a router would be a good start!  So that is what I asked for.  My beautiful girlfriend came through and bought me a 10″ Craftsman compound mite saw and stand.  And her parents bought me a Ryobi router and router table. 

Needless to say after Christmas I was psyched to put these new tools to the test and get started!  Stay tuned!!

2 comments so far

  1. Christina on

    You’re only saying how fantastic I am because I went away for the weekend! 😉

    • dukooter on

      Well, that and because you bought me the Mitre saw and stand 🙂


Leave a Reply

